Pre-planning

Schlossberg Solomon is the only full-service family owned and operated Jewish chapel conveniently located along the 128-93-95 corridor minutes from Sharon Memorial Park. Full service means the highest level of professional funeral staff to answer your every question and respond to your special personal needs and a beautiful historic handicapped accessible chapel with generous off-street parking to accommodate family, friends and guests.

Our owners are Jewish and are directly involved in the daily operation of the funeral chapel. We serve every denomination, affiliated and non-affiliated as well as interfaith Jewish families.

We are not part of a large publicly traded company like Stanetsky and Levine, with their primary responsibility to meet the quarterly profit expectations of investors. We do not provide financial incentives to our professional staff to up-sell caskets or other pre-packaged goods and services. Objective studies generally show that chain funeral homes charge higher prices than locally owned, independent funeral homes.

See Jewish Advocate Article on family owned Jewish funeral homes. The Schlossberg family is committed to continuing its proud tradition of fueral service as a sacred trust.

We are available to you 24 hours a day to assist you through the funeral process:

  • Arranging for your loved one to be brought to our chapel at the time of need.
  • Beginning with a meeting with you at our chapel or at your home.
  • Explaining and coordinating all aspects of the funeral including, but not limited to:
    • Scheduling the service location, place of burial and clergy.
    • Details of the funeral itself, tailored to your specific desires, and the costs involved.
    • Assisting in preparation and responsible for submitting newspaper notices and obituaries, which are also posted on our website.
    • Obtaining all necessary legal documents, including notifying Social Security.

Obituaries

Pearl (Carro) Levine Thursday, February 23 2017 at 10:30 AM
Marilyn (Kaplan) Krassin Sunday, February 19 2017 at 10:00 AM
William H. Litcoff Wednesday, February 15 2017 at 12:00 PM
Jacob Chartoff Tuesday, February 14 2017 at 1:30 PM
Beverly I. (Wall) Shear Tuesday, February 14 2017 at 11:30 AM
Allen S. Shapiro Friday, February 10 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Mildred "Millie" (Grossman) Shapiro Friday, February 10 2017 at 10:00 AM
Melvin H. Spivack Wednesday, February 8 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Charles Lesley Marks Tuesday, February 7 2017 at 1:45 PM
Anna (Solomon) Frager Monday, February 6 2017 at 10:00 AM
Jessie (Leff) Ring Sunday, February 5 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Arthur S. Robins Wednesday, February 1 2017 at 11:00 AM
Marion (Pearlman) Kaplan Sunday, January 29 2017 at 10:00 AM
Calvin Goldberg Thursday, January 26 2017 at 2:00 PM
Alan Klein Tuesday, January 24 2017 at 10:00 AM
Frank J. Weiner Monday, January 23 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Selma (Silverman) Issner Friday, January 20 2017 at 10:00 AM
Janet Toby (Kline) Kriger Wednesday, January 18 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Faye (Cohen) Kopp Tuesday, January 17 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Ronald Trotsky Monday, January 16 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Alvin Pearlmutter Sunday, January 15 2017 at 12:00 PM
Natalie (Feldman) Cohen Friday, January 13 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Marjorie (Grace) Goldberg Friday, January 13 2017 at 10:00 AM
Esther Wolrich Thursday, January 12 2017 at 10:00 AM
James Finger Thursday, January 12 2017 at 2:00 PM
Pearl (Lieberman) Allen Sunday, January 8 2017 at 12:30 PM
Ethel D. (Winer) Sokolow Thursday, January 5 2017 at 2:00 PM
Josephine Goulis Thursday, January 5 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Karen (Brett) McKown Wednesday, January 4 2017 at 12:00 Noon
Maxwell "Manny" Cutler Wednesday, January 4 2017 at 10:00 AM
Search Obituaries

The Schlossberg family considers it an honor to serve your family. We will treat you like one of our own.